Tasks and Goals

Organisation

Through cooperation with collections, museums and institutions as well as the assistance provided by the advisory board of the Nitsch Foundation, synergies are created on the basis of high quality national and international contacts and collaboration.

Only by pursuing this form of cooperation is it possible to meet the requirements demanded by a contemporary and sustainable international positioning of the artist.

Documentation

Besides publishing works and undertaking the scholarly research and documentation of the synthesis of the arts that is Hermann Nitsch’s work, the Nitsch Foundation is also significantly contributing to developing the visual archive and catalog raisonné of the artist.

Presentation

One major objective is to present both the work itself and the theoretical foundations of the O.M. Theater as well as facilitate and promote the relevant discourse in the form of exhibitions, readings, lectures and academic events.

In addition, the Nitsch Foundation’s multimedia library contains publications as well as film and audio material on Hermann Nitsch and his O.M. Theater which are accessible for study purposes.

Exhibitions

As part of the exhibition program, installations, actions and the various disciplines informing the O.M. Theater are also shown. The exhibitions are conceptualized and curated by Hermann Nitsch.

Distribution

The Nitsch Foundation represents the work of the artist Hermann Nitsch exclusively worldwide. Through partnerships with galleries, the distribution and exhibition operations are optimally structured and positioned cooperatively.

The Nitsch Foundation gladly advises collectors and interested persons.

Aufgaben und Ziele

Organisation

Durch Kooperationen mit Sammlungen, Museen und Institutionen sowie mit Hilfe des Beirats der Nitsch Foundation werden Synergien durch eine qualitative nationale und internationale Verflechtung und Zusammenarbeit erzielt.

Nur durch diese Form der Zusammenarbeit wird man den Ansprüchen einer zeitgemäßen und nachhaltigen internationalen Positionierung des Künstlers gerecht.

Dokumentation

Neben der Herausgabe von Publikationen, der wissenschaftlichen Erforschung und Dokumentation des Gesamtkunstwerks von Hermann Nitsch, leistet die Nitsch Foundation einen wichtigen Beitrag zum Ausbau des Bildarchivs und Werkverzeichnis des Künstlers.

Vermittlung

Ein wesentliches Anliegen besteht darin, das Werk als auch die theoretischen Grundlagen des Orgien Mysterien Theaters zu vermitteln und den Diskurs in Form von Ausstellungen, Lesungen, Vorträgen und wissenschaftlichen Veranstaltungen zu fördern.

Zusätzlich stehen in der Multimedia-/Bibliothek der Nitsch Foundation Publikationen, Film- und Tonträger zur Person Hermann Nitsch und seines Orgien Mysterien Theaters für Studienzwecke zur Verfügung.

Ausstellungen

Im Rahmen einer Ausstellungsprogrammatik werden Installationen, Aktionen und die unterschiedlichen Disziplinen des Orgien Mysterien Theaters veranschaulicht. Die Ausstellungen werden von Hermann Nitsch konzipiert und kuratiert.

Distribution

Die Nitsch Foundation vertritt das Werk des Künstlers Hermann Nitsch weltweit exklusiv. Durch Partnerschaften mit Galerien wird die Distribution und das Ausstellungswesen bestmöglich strukturiert und gemeinsam positioniert.

Sammlern und Interessenten steht die Nitsch Foundation beratend zur Verfügung.