Paris Gallery Weekend

Exhibition

July 2 — 5, 2020

Galerie RX, Paris, FR

Paris Gallery Weekend

Galerie RX presents a brand new installation of the exhibition The Shape of Colour by Hermann Nitsch, originally planned for Art Brussels 2020. Mainly known for his red and black paintings – synonymous for life – Hermann Nitsch also stands out as an outstanding colourist. His latest colour paintings, dating from 2019, will be presented, showing precisely the rare juxtaposition and variety of colours.

The exhibition will be accompanied by works from Ru Xiao Fan and Joël Andrianomearisoa.

Ru Xiao Fan: painter, sculptor, storyteller, lover of life, poet of humour, has imagined for the National Museum of Asian Arts – Guimet a pantheon of 72 delicate and facetious deities sculpted in Jingdezhen porcelain. A selection of sculptures will be exhibited at the Galerie RX on the occasion of Paris Gallery Weekend.

Joël Andrianomearisoa: an artist whose works navigate between several mediums such as textile, paper, wood, photography, … Joël Andrianomearisoa draws his inspiration from space, time, Madagascar and the World. Black is emblematic of his universe. With its power of deep fascination, the artist invites us to plunge into the Malagasy night, when it is unfathomable, sublime and inexpressible.

Galerie RX
16 rue des Quatre Fils
75003 Paris
France
www.galerierx.com

Paris Gallery Weekend

Ausstellung

2. — 5. Juli 2020

Galerie RX, Paris, FR

Paris Gallery Weekend

Die Galerie RX präsentiert eine brandneue Hängung von Hermann Nitschs Ausstellung “The Shape of Colour”, die ursprünglich für Art Brussels 2020 geplant war. Hauptsächlich bekannt für seine roten und schwarzen Bilder – Synonym für Leben – zeichnet sich Hermann Nitsch auch als herausragender Kolorist aus. Seine neuesten Farbmalereien aus dem Jahr 2019 werden vorgestellt und zeigen genau die seltene Gegenüberstellung und Vielfalt der Farben.

Begleitend werden Arbeiten von Ru Xiao Fan und Joël Andrianomearisoa gezeigt.

Ru Xiao Fan, Malerin, Bildhauerin, Geschichtenerzählerin, Lebensliebhaberin und Dichterin des Humors, hat sich für das Nationalmuseum für Asiatische Kunst – Guimet ein Pantheon aus 72 zarten und fröhlichen Gottheiten aus Jingdezhen-Porzellan ausgemalt. Eine Auswahl von Skulpturen wird anlässlich des Pariser Galerie-Wochenendes in der Galerie RX ausgestellt.

Joël Andrianomearisoa, ein Künstler dessen Werke sich zwischen mehreren Medien wie Textil, Papier, Holz, Fotografie, bewegen. Er bezieht seine Inspiration aus Raum, Zeit, Madagaskar und der Welt. Schwarz ist emblematisch für sein Universum. Mit seiner Kraft der tiefen Faszination lädt uns der Künstler ein, in die madagassische Nacht einzutauchen – unergründlich, erhaben und unaussprechlich.

Galerie RX
16 rue des Quatre Fils
75003 Paris
Frankreich
www.galerierx.com