Klangraum Nitsch

Concert

January 25, 2020, 8pm

Akusmonautikum, Vienna, AT

Experience Hermann Nitsch’s 1st String Quartet and the Berlin Organ Concerto performed by Christian Tschinkel and Gilbert Handler as sound director in their 24-channel sound studio at the Alte Traktorfabrik in Vienna Floridsdorf.

After Hermann Nitsch discovered sound reproduction with the help of the Akusmonium (loudspeaker orchestra) in 2018, he has already been able to realize two concerts in 2019with it. One on the Whitsun weekend with a concert lasting 10 hours in total and on October 5th as a spatialization of his organ playing in the great hall of the nitsch museum, Mistelbach.

Now he is returning to the place of origin of his discovery: to the Akusmonautikum at the Alte Traktorfabrik in Floridsdorf, where on 25 January 2020 at 8 pm, under the sound direction of Christian Tschinkel and Gilbert Handler, Hermann Nitsch’s 1st String Quartet and his Organ Concerto 2016 from Berlin will be performed simultaneously and contrapuntally interwoven with each other in a special loudspeaker organization.

“because everything goes into each other and the one determines the other and no thinking towards the final has its justification, it should always be considered, the diversity of experience is decisive. (Hermann Nitsch)

Akusmonautikum
Traktorfabrik | Louis-Häfliger-Gasse 12
1210 Vienna
Austria
www.acousmonuments.space

Further events

Klangraum Nitsch

Konzert

25. Januar 2020, 20 Uhr

Akusmonautikum, Wien, AT

Erleben Sie Hermann Nitschs 1. Streichquartett und das Berliner Orgelkonzert aufgeführt von Christian Tschinkel und Gilbert Handler als Klangregisseure in ihrem 24-Kanal-Soundatelier in der alten Traktorfabrik in Wien Floridsdorf.

Nachdem Hermann Nitsch im Jahr 2018 die Klangwiedergabe mithilfe des Akusmoniums (Lautsprecherorchester) für sich entdeckt hat, konnte er damit bereits zweimal dementsprechende Konzerte realisieren. Einmal am Pfingstwochenende mit einem insgesamt 10-stündigen Konzert und am 5. Oktober als Verräumlichung seines Orgelspiels in der großen Halle des nitsch museum, Mistelbach.

Nun kehrt er zum Ursprungsort seiner Entdeckung zurück: ins Akusmonautikum in der Alten Traktorfabrik Floridsdorf, wo am 25.01.2020 um 20 Uhr unter der Klangregie von Christian Tschinkel und Gilbert Handler Hermann Nitschs 1. Streichquartett und sein Orgelkonzert 2016 aus Berlin in einer speziellen Lautsprecherorganisation gleichzeitig aufgeführt und miteinander kontrapunktisch verwoben werden.

„weil alles ineinander geht und das eine das andere bedingt und kein denken in richtung finale seine berechtigung hat, es soll immer bedacht sein, die vielfalt der erfahrung ist entscheidend.“ (Hermann Nitsch)

In Anwesenheit des Künstlers Hermann Nitsch.

Akusmonautikum
Traktorfabrik | Louis-Häfliger-Gasse 12
1210 Wien
Österreich
www.acousmonuments.space