155. action with symphony by Hermann Nitsch

In honour of his 80th birthday

September 1, 2018, 6pm — 10pm

nitsch museum, Mistelbach, AT

In honour of his 80th birthday, Hermann Nitsch realizes one of his world-famous and controversial performances in his own museum, accompanied by a self-composed symphony and big orchestra. Interested parties have the opportunity to experience the performance at first hand and become a part of the artwork.

Hermann Nitsch conceived his 155th action with a symphonic accompaniment. Andrea Cusumano conducts the orchestra Klangvereinigung Wien, the Stadtkapelle Mistelbach, the Chor con cor from Mistelbach and the Musik- und Gesangsverein Asparn an der Zaya. The essence of Hermann Nitsch’s total work of art is presented in real terms and made immediately and intensively perceptible to visitors with all their senses.

“one of the basic ideas of my theater is to realize an event. the recipient of my actions is not a spectator, but is a participant in the game and part of the event. we are not in a theater with ordered rows of seats. the event will be standing as it is the case with many events. the reality is the case. the dynamics the action requires a natural movement. one evades processes or tries to observe them better. the players the dramatic events that have taken place physically and psychologically moved. the gesamtkunstwerk requires intensity of all sensual perceptions.”
– Hermann Nitsch

Hermann Nitsch: 155th action with symphony
Duration: 100 minutes
Price per person: 35,00 €   !!! SOLD OUT !!!
Participants must be aged 16 or above
Following the symphonic action, the nitsch museum invites to the birthday celebrations for the artist Hermann Nitsch.

Limited tickets to the event! BUY TICKETS NOW   !!! SOLD OUT !!!

The event will take place at various locations in the interior and exterior of the nitsch museum. Due to space limitations, we would like to point out that watching the symphonic action will not be possible for everyone in all places at the same time. A live-stream is being broadcasted.

nitsch museum
Waldstraße 44-46
2130 Mistelbach
Austria
www.nitschmuseum.at

To the exhibition

155. Aktion mit Sinfonie von Hermann Nitsch

im Rahmen des 80. Geburtstagsfestes

1. September 2018, 18 — 22 Uhr

nitsch museum, Mistelbach, AT

Zu Ehren des 80. Geburtstages von Hermann Nitsch wird nach 13 Jahren wieder eine große Aktion in Österreich aufgeführt!

Hermann Nitsch konzipierte seine 155. Aktion mit einer sinfonischen Begleitung. Es dirigiert Andrea Cusumano mit dem Orchester der Klangvereinigung Wien, der Stadtkapelle Mistelbach, dem Chor con cor aus Mistelbach und dem Musik- und Gesangsverein Asparn an der Zaya. Die Essenz seines Gesamtkunstwerkes wird real dargeboten und für die Besucher mit allen Sinnen unmittelbar und intensiv erfahrbar gemacht.

„eine der grundvorstellungen meines theaters ist es, ein ereignis zu realisieren. der rezipient meiner aktionen ist kein zuschauer, sondern ist spielteilnehmer und teil des geschehnisses. wir befinden uns in keinem theater mit geordneten sitzreihen. das ereignis wird stehend wahrgenommen, wie das eben bei vielen ereignissen der realität der fall ist. die dynamik der aktion verlangt eine natürliche bewegung. man weicht vorgängen aus oder versucht sie besser zu beobachten. die spielteilnehmer werden durch die dramatischen vorgänge physisch und psychisch bewegt. das gesamtkunstwerk verlangt intensität aller sinnlichen wahrnehmungen.“
– Hermann Nitsch

Hermann Nitsch: 155. Aktion mit Sinfonie
Dauer: 100 Minuten
Preis pro Person: 35,00 € (+ 6,00€ Shuttlebus von Wien nach Mistelbach und retour)
Teilnahme ab 16 Jahren
Im Anschluss an die sinfonische Aktion lädt das nitsch museum zu einem gemeinsamen Geburtstagsfest von Hermann Nitsch.

Die Anzahl der Karten zur 155. Aktion ist begrenzt, sichern Sie sich jetzt Ihr Ticket bequem online! KARTEN KAUFEN

Die Aktion wird an verschiedenen Orten im Innen- und Außenbereich des nitsch museums stattfinden. Aufgrund des beschränkten Platzes weisen wir darauf hin, dass das Zusehen bei der sinfonischen Aktion nicht an allen Orten für alle gleichzeitig möglich sein wird. Eine Videoübertragung findet statt.

nitsch museum
Waldstraße 44-46
2130 Mistelbach
Österreich
www.nitschmuseum.at

Zur Ausstellung